• Caitlin Webb

Showing Beacon: Safety from ShowingTime


ShowingTime has recently released a new safety feature - Showing Beacon®. Designed to give you peace of mind while at a showing or meeting - if offers a way to keep a preferred contact informed of your status should you want to send an alert.


To get started with this feature, make sure you have the most updated version of the ShowingTime app (available from your devices app store) and have enabled push notifications and GPS location sharing.



Next, open the app and click the “Start Showing Beacon” button in the side menu or under the showing appointment details.


USING THE BEACON

There are two easy ways to send an alert to your preferred contact:


OPTION ONE: Set Showing Beacon Timer Use this option to set a timer for a specific period of time. If you don't end the timer before it expires, a text alert WILL be sent to your preferred, pre-determined contact including your name, contact number and location.

A banner will appear across the top of the app once you set the timer, letting you know how much time is remaining.


You’ll receive a push notification 60 seconds before the timer is set to expire and you can add time in 5-minute increments as needed.



OPTION TWO: Send Showing Beacon Now

Use this option to immediately send a text alert to your preferred contact. To send Showing Beacon now, open Showing Beacon then press and hold down the blue button that reads “Send Showing Beacon Now” for 3 seconds.







41 views

Recent Posts

See All